Wk 14-Art Activity-Sketching in the Garden

This week had a nice art experience! I had never been to the Japanese Garden and I am about to be a senior at CSULB! So this forced me to go to the garden and see how beautiful it is. I walked in and found a nice shady spot on a bench under a tree and got to sketching. I have never been confident in my art and don’t really think my drawings are good, this is mostly because I don’t have the patience to really sit down and draw. My favorite little drawing of mine is the second koi fish I attempted to draw. The first came out really bad but the second was a lot better. It was a very relaxing experience and made me want to go back and visit the garden and maybe invest more time into my artistic abilities!

Leave a Reply

