Wk8-Art Experience-Finger Painting

It was a different experience painting something that I had no idea what I was planning. I started by just dragging my fingers down the paper and noticed that the paint would run out fast and I would have to dip it in the paint again. It was harder than I expected because there was a lot of space on the paper that I felt like I needed to fill and I started to get impatient because I didn’t have an idea of what I wanted. I did enjoy the texture of the paint and I liked the way it looked when I added layers of different colors. The paint did not look like it was soaked into the paper, it showed more texture. I noticed that the more I painted, the more a subject would start to show so I tried to stay away from that by painting over and adding more layers. I prefer painting with a subject.

Leave a Reply

