Wk2-Classmate Conversation-Nathan Moreno

It is the second week of doing the classmate conversations and I got the chance to meet Nathan. He is a third year here at Csulb just like me! He is one of the dance majors in our class and does many different styles of dance. Ballet, jazz, tap, and modern are just a few of the styles, he said contemporary ballet is probably one of the hardest because you have to adapt to the style the teacher likes. I mentioned that I was in dance for a few years in high school but I wasn’t the best dancer I mostly did it for fun. We talked a little more and found out we are both part of greek life on campus but we are both growing out of it. We agreed it is very different after your first year of being greek and especially after you turn 21 and can go out more. We have been to a lot of the same places, although Nathan has never been to Second Street! He likes going to Huntington Beach more than the places around campus, while I prefer staying local so I can be close to home! It was great meeting him and I would not be surprised if I ran into him sometime!Screen Shot 2017-02-03 at 12.25.10 AM.png

Leave a Reply

